Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Best Post of March 2016: A list of neuropathologists who are departmental chairs

The next in our "Best of the Month" series is from March 25, 2016. After the initial post, several readers wrote in to add to the original collection of names. 

There is a disproportionate number of neuropathologists who are chairs of their departments. Some readers thought it would be interesting if a list of these chairs could be compiled. With the help of Mark CohenBette Kleinschmidt-DeMasters, and Robert Mrak, a pretty comprehensive list has been assembled:

Douglas Anthony at Brown

Steven Carroll at Medical University of South Carolina

Robert Corona at SUNY Upstate

Jeffrey Golden at Brigham and Women's Hospital

Eyas Hattab at University of Louisville

Alex Judkins at Children's Hospital Los Angeles

David Louis at Massachusetts General Hospital

Jenny Libien at SUNY Downstate

Thomas Montine currently at University of Washington and soon to be at Stanford

Edwin Monuki at the University of California Irvine

Robert Mrak at the University of Toledo

Amyn Rojiani at Augusta University

Kevin Roth at Columbia

John Schweitzer at East Tennessee State University

Also of note:
William Hickey at Dartmouth (acting chair of pharmacology and toxicology, former pathology chair)

No comments:

Neuropathology Blog is back

It's been more than a year since I've posted anything on this site. But, I've thought on and off about reviving the blog. Finall...